The results for the 2020 SPSL Online Competition

November 27, 2020 / Comments (0)


Early next week, the SPSL will be contacting all competitors to provide adjudicator feedback on their performances. Prize winners will receive more information on how they will be provided with their prize money (C Grade) or medals (Amateur).

C Grade Piobaireachd 
1 Luke Kennedy, £70 (Lady MacDonalds’ Lament) 
2 Scott Armstrong, £60 (I got a Kiss of the Kings Hand) 
3 Andrew McPhee, £50 (Isabel MacKay) 
4 Calum Kaye, £40 (The Groat) 
5 Harris MacLennan, £30 (The Edinburgh Piobaireachd) 
6 Aidan Bowen, £20 (Lament for Donald Dughal MacKay) 

Judges: Dr Angus MacDonald & Andrew Hayes 

C Grade MSR 
1 Jack Williamson, £70 (The Taking of Beaumont Hamel, Caledonian Society of London, Ca’ the Ewes)  
2 Josh Chandler, £60 (Donald MacLellan of Rothesay, Highland Harry, Smith of Chilliehassie) 
3 Kyle Shead, £50 (Abercairney Highlanders, Tulloch Castle, The Little Cascade) 
4 David Stulpner, £40 (Hugh Kennedy, Maggie Cameron, Alick C Macgregor) 
5 Peter Skae, £30 (PM J. McWilliams, The Shepherds Crook, The Sheepwife) 
6 Ross Davison, £20 (Inveran, Dora MacLeod, The Sheepwife) 

Judges: Gordon McCready & Glenn Brown 

Open Amateur Piobaireachd 
1 Justin Howland (The Big Spree) 
2 Angus Burke (Hector MacLean’s Warning) 
3 Dane Grant (Battle of Auldearn) 
4 Robert Wilson (Lament for Donald of Laggan) 
5 Gill Cairns (Caber Feidh Gu Brath) 

Judges: John Wilson & Roddy Livingstone 

Open Amateur March 
1 Justin Howland 
2 Angus Burke 
3 Maximilian Yeo 
4 Andrew Nelson 
5 Robert Wilson 

Judges: Iain Speirs & Sarah Muir 

Open Amateur Strathspey & Reel 
1 Andrew Nelson 
2 Justin Howland 
3 Angus Burke 
4 Kevin Darmadi  
5 Maximilian Yeo 

Judges: Iain Speirs & Sarah Muir 

Open Amateur 6/8 March 
1 Angus Burke  
2 Maximilian Yeo 
3 Robert Wilson 
4 Justin Howland 
5 Scott Long 

Judges: Michael Fitzhenry & Andrew Hall 

Best Open Amateur SPSL Member: Dane Grant